Customer Reviews

Make the most of your home loan by sharing reviews about your mortgage experience. Your comments help us provide even better service.
See what customers are saying about Nationstar Mortgage.

  • Patricia H Jan 23, 2017

    Aside from a clunky initial interface, my experience with Nationstar dba Greenlight Loans was amazing. The representative who initially handled my claim was personable, knowledgeable and efficient. The processor after him called a couple of times for confirmation of a few items. All transactions prior to the actual closing were done with electronic signatures on e-documents. Pat Amos, who handled my closing, came to my home and was also pleasant, knowledgeable, organized and efficient. I started the process on 12/30/2016 and closed on 01/17/2017. The interest rate offered and terms were fair. Absolutely a no-stress refi!

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Sandra M Jan 23, 2017

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • andy o Jan 21, 2017

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Team Leader (Current E Jan 20, 2017

    ProsFun workplace, Good Benefits, Work with your work schedule if needed. ConsJob Advancement, it very hard to move into new positions with this company It's very fun workplace, the people you work with is actually what keeps you coming to work. I have worked this company for 13 years and so therefore I like working for the company because they care about their employees, however here in Customer Service it's very hard to move into new position.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Patricia T Jan 19, 2017

    Very supportive,informative,and considerate! Thank you!

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Lucius L Jan 19, 2017

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Closing Coordinator (Current E Jan 17, 2017

    ProsFree lunches ConsMonth End Stress Time Management and Customer Service is Key in this industry. A typical day at work consist of funding loans, clearing PTD or PTF conditions. The challenging part of the job is delivering bad news to customers. I really enjoying working with my team, because we are all a group and help each other out.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Claims Specialist (Current E Jan 13, 2017

    Open my portfolio and get to filing give my self time goals on how many I do a day. We are a family at my job so we ask questions on any and everything.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Carolyn c Jan 12, 2017

    The two professionals that worked to make my loan close were both friendly and efficient. I am pleased I did not need to change mortgage companies and pay extra fees to refinance my home. Great Job!

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • KATHLEEN Jan 12, 2017

    Phenomenal experience....since Nationstar bought my mortgage from HSBC.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Birdeye

Nationstar Mortgage Customer Reviews
Rated 4.5/5 based on 3821 reviews
Session Expire Warning!

Your session is about to expire!

You will be signed out in min/sec.

Payment Due Warning!

Are you sure you want to pay an amount other than the payment due of $?