Customer Reviews

Make the most of your home loan by sharing reviews about your mortgage experience. Your comments help us provide even better service.
See what customers are saying about Nationstar Mortgage.

  • SR. Bankruptcy Specialist, Chapter 11 and 12 (Current E Apr 22, 2017

    Everyday is something new an a hard day of work. There is always something to do. Nationstar tried very hard to make work fun whenever it is possibly.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Collateral Department-Curative Representative (Former E Apr 22, 2017

    ProsGood culture, they have good company events during the day a few times per year. ConsManagers are not trained, to assist in promoting for within. This is your typical 8 hour job, management changes very often, giving little time for employee growth. Internal movement is somewhat frowned upon. An enjoyable part of the job, time does fly by, due to the busy days. If you find a good manager, you will enjoy working there, otherwise it will be very dull.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Account Resolution Specialist (Current E Apr 18, 2017

    Prosprovided income to me and my family Conslack of communication, company wide Not quite what I was expecting, given my customer service and work history. Needed a little more support from management and cross-training to better assist customers

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Loan Processor (Former E Apr 13, 2017

    it was a great place to work. Management very knowledgeable and provided and outstanding workplace culture .I learned how to be a stronger processor. The most enjoyable part of the job was the monthly contest. The hardest part of the job was the numbers of hours required to work.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Account Resolutions II Manager (Former E Apr 10, 2017

    Job is a good job. Basic executive management. I feel that the company is definitely up and growing, but until they renew management at the top, old habits will likely hinder its growth in the long run.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Rubin Z Apr 09, 2017

    We worked with Joanna A****** the closing coordinator and Richard R********. They were very knowledgeable in the process of obtaining our loan and it was done within a very short time. Working with both of them made the transaction and closing a GREAT experience we really appreciated their help. If we had to recommend someone to work with it definitely would be them. We've never experience such a smooth loan refinance. Betty L-Z Rubin Z

    Overall Rating:

    Source: BBB

  • RETAIL LOAN PROCESSOR (Former E Apr 03, 2017

    ProsBenefits ConsCall scripts/lists/reports/no time to actually work on a file Company is going through large transition and there is a disconnect between Management, Employees and departments. Funding loans for borrowers is not a priority, the emphasis is more on internal policy and procedure. Excellent benefits. Would be a wonderful place to work if there was less ego getting in the way.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Scott P Apr 03, 2017

    Very easy and great people to work with. I tried other places and got nowhere with a lot of lost effort. Tara and Marc were amazing!

    Overall Rating:

    Source: BBB

  • Government Underwriting Manager (Current E Mar 29, 2017

    ProsAllot of good people work there Consnone really Good culture, with lots of good employees, working hard everyday! It's a big company but they still do things on a personal level, which makes it an enjoyable place to work.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • Software Developer (Current E Mar 29, 2017

    The company is trying to revamp the corporate culture as well as the company image to the public, but I was laid off so it will be interesting to see how it turns out.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

Nationstar Mortgage Customer Reviews
Rated 4.5/5 based on 3907 reviews
Session Expire Warning!

Your session is about to expire!

You will be signed out in min/sec.

Payment Due Warning!

Are you sure you want to pay an amount other than the payment due of $?